Mori reelected FSM president

Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:00AM Press Release –

COLONIA, Yap (Yap State Government) — The 17th Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia yesterday reelected President Emanuel Mori of Chuuk and Vice President Alik L. Alik of Kosrae. Both will serve another four-year term.

The new Congress also reelected Sen. Isaac Figir of Yap as speaker, Sen. Berney Martin of Pohnpei as vice speaker and Sen. Florencio Singkoro Harper of Chuuk as  floor leader.

Figir then announced the chairs of the seven standing committees:

Sen. Dohsis Halbert – Ways & Means
Sen. Roger Mori – Resources and Development
Sen. Joseph Urusemal -Education
Sen. David W. Panuelo -Judiciary and Governmental Operations
Paliknoa K Welly – External Affairs
Peter M. Christian -Transportation, Communication & Infra.
Tony H. Otto – Health and Social Affairs.

Explore posts in the same categories: World News

Thank you for your comment and it will be posted promptly.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: